Spirit in the Woods

Overall Score: 1/10
STORYLINE: 4/10
ACTING: 0/10
FEAR FACTOR: 4/10
GORE: 5/10
SPECIAL EFFECTS: N/A
ENDING: 6/10

This movie should never have left the classroom (I’m just assuming it was a class project). I don’t even know where to start. I stubbed my toe while violently laughing at its terribleness . . . does that give you an idea?

First of all, the actors aren’t actors . . . they play themselves, presumably because it was a class project (I’m very certain on this). I could act better than them. You could act better than them. JOHN TRAVOLTA could act better than them.

Secondly, I need to meet the person who edited this film. It’s an iMovie production if I’ve ever seen one, and the editor really likes special effects (even when they make no sense). There was interview footage that was supposed to have been filmed in 2014, yet is somehow extremely grainy? There was also a random scene that was black and white with no explanation (keep in mind the plot takes place between 2013 and 2014). There were random error codes that popped up throughout the film to add effect, but none of them made sense. And to top it off, one of their transition messages had a typo in it . . . A TYPO. IN A FILM. THAT SOMEHOW GOT ON HULU.

Thirdly, they literally ripped off the Blair Witch Project plot and style. Like . . . they changed a few details but they fooled nobody.

I could go on and on and on and on and on about how this movie shouldn’t be available to the public, but I need to give my blood pressure a rest and stop ranting for a bit. On the bright side, I gave the film a 1/10 instead of a 0/10 because I laughed a lot.

Long story short, just don’t, people.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

